|Primary Sale Type:||Tax Deed|
|Sale Date(s):||Varies: set by taxing jurisdiction|
|Bid Type:||Premium Bidding|
|Rate of Return:||NA|
|Redemption Period:||30 days from date of sale|
|Statute Section(s):||AR Code of 1987 - Title 26, Sub Title 4, CH 37|
The two most populous areas in Arkansas are Pulaski (382,000+) and Benton (221,000+) County.
Arkansas is classified as a Tax Deed state, no liens are sold. Tax sales are determined by the county and are held throughout the year. OTC sales are referred to as 'Negotiated Sales' in Arkansas.
Auction Process / Redemption:
The starting bid on most deeds is required by state law to be the assessed value given of the property based on the county's assessment. The assessed value is approximately 20% of the properties actual value. When the amount is combined with the delinquent taxes from the previous years the beginning bid is usually 20% - 30% of the actual value.
Inside information: properties with assessed value over $4k ($2k starting in Nov.) have title search done by the Commissioner's department. This is available at your request for 50 cents a page.
|Resource||Description||Instructions and Additional Information|
|COSL||Commissioner of State Lands website.||Includes dates and lists for all tax deed sales in Arkansas.|
|www.arcountydata.com||Assessment data for many counties - 13 of which provide a free search.||Look for the "Sponsored" counties.|
|www.actdatascout.com||Assessment data for 21 Arkansas counties.||NA|