New Mexico

In State Info by TSL Admin

Primary Sale Type: Tax Deed Secondary Type(s): NA Sale Date(s): Vareis: set by taxing jurisdiction Bid Type: Premium Bidding Rate of Return: NA Redemption Period: NA Over-the-Counter: NA Statute Section(s): NM Statutes - CH 7, Article 38 State Website: State Overview: There are 33 counties in New Mexico. County Directory The two most populous areas in New Mexico are Bernalillo (635,000+) and Dona Ana (174,000+) County. Search Demographics: New Mexico is classified as a Tax Deed state. Once the homeowner is delinquent to the local treasurer for 3 years, the county shall take action to recover past-due taxes through a tax sale. Auction Process / Redemption: Once the homeowner is delinquent to the county for 3 years, the local treasurer shall take action to recover funds through public sale of a Tax Deed. Sales are held annually, but depending on the individual counties preferences, may be continually scheduled throughout ...

You must be a member of
to view this page.

Register for our Free Tax Lien & Deed Webinar
Click Here

Members Click Here To Login
Become a Member Now