Rhode Island

In State Info by TSL Admin

Primary Sale Type: Redeemable Tax Deed Secondary Type(s): NA Sale Date(s): Varies: set by taxing jurisdiction Bid Type: Bidding-Down-Ownership Rate of Return: 10% penalty first 6 months, plus an additional 1% each month thereafter Redemption Period: 1 year from date of sale Over-the-Counter: NA Statute Section(s): General Laws of RI - Title 44, CH 9 State Website: www.ri.gov State Overview: There are 5 counties in Rhode Island and 39 towns and cities. Rhode Island often holds their sales on the municipal level. County Directory The two most populous areas in Rhode Island are Providence (626,000+) and Kent (166,000+) County. Search Demographics: Rhode Island is classified as a Redeemable Tax Deed state. Sales are conducted at the municipal level, of which there are 39. Sale dates are set by the local tax collector and occur throughout the year. Auction Process / Redemption: Tax sales are held at public auction commissioned by ...

You must be a member of TaxSaleLists.com
to view this page.

Register for our Free Tax Lien & Deed Webinar
Click Here

Members Click Here To Login
Become a Member Now